top of page

Keep in Touch - Stay in Touch

Welcome to My World


'Keep in touch!' 'Stay in touch!' How many times do we say those words to our family, friends, coworkers, and even new acquaintances?


And yes, I would like to be in touch with you, my dear readers! That is the main reason for my News channel. It's like a blog or a newsletter; it will be a little organic but also have a structure. I will give you a sneak peek into my writing process, new book releases, author meetings, readings, thoughts, reading lists, artwork, and every topic that is important to me and I think could also be interesting to you.


beatrix koch author website online bookstore artshop
Beatrix Koch Author

Who am I?

I am a Hungarian, Swiss-based architect and writer.

I usually write in my native language, Hungarian, but I often translate my work into English. Sometimes, I write only in English and then translate them back to Hungarian. It's crazy.


My Journey


I always have a story running in my brain. It was the same when I was a kid with my brother, Attila: we used to do role-plays about every funny thought that we had! I read every book in our house, even those I was not supposed to read. Oops. And not only ours but our neighbours' books as well. After that, only the library was big enough for my eagerness to read everything that I wanted. When you read as much as I did, it comes to writing at some point, too. At first, I wrote poems, like many other teens. Then, for long years, I just lived my life as normally as possible. No writing, no poems.

But something happened to me. One winter afternoon, I sat on my computer and started writing a story. Words followed each other, and I suddenly realised that I had completed the book's first chapter without any previous thinking! Oh boy.

From that moment on, I have been writing. Short stories, poems and books.

Now You Know Me a Little Bit

Should I say, 'stay tuned'? Or 'subscribe to my website' or something similar? Oh no, I don't like such pressure. If you like my work, you will follow me and check up on me occasionally. And if you don't know me yet, maybe you will find my stories some way, which we can't predict now.

Thank you for being here with me. Thanks a lot!



4 views

Comments


bottom of page